About NEDA

Principal Investigators

Professor David Playford
Contact: dplayford@neda.net.au

Professor Geoff Strange
Contact: gstrange@neda.net.au

Investigators and Steering Committee Members

Professor David Celermajer

Professor Greg Scalia

Professor Tom Marwick

Associate Professor David Prior

Dr Majo Joseph

Dr Marcus Ilton

Professor Eli Gabbay

Professor Simon Stewart

Professor Jim Codde

Sponsors of NEDA research

gsk_logo_small Bayer_round_logo_small Actelion_logo_small

Ethics governing NEDA research

The NEDA project has undergone extensive ethical review throughout each state and territory of  Australia, and by the University of Notre Dame Human Research and Ethics Committee. The project has been approved by the lead ethics committee at the Royal Prince Alfred Hospital in Sydney, overseeing all Public Institutions operating under the National Mutual Agreement in NSW, QLD, VIC, SA and ACT.

Public Institutions not operating under the National Mutual Agreement will need to seek individual ethics approval as required by their institution. Private practices are covered either by the University of Notre Dame HREC or under their own local HREC and governance arrangements.

Approval to obtain linkage with the National Deaths Index has been approved by the Australian Institute for Health and Welfare (AIHW) Human Research and Ethics Committee. All research is governed by appropriate guidelines and the NHMRC statement on ethical conduct of human research.